Review Panels


While the board of directors of Riksbankens Jubileumsfond (RJ) adopts resolutions regarding research grants, the applications received are assessed and prioritised in one or more of RJ’s review panels.

Each such review panel includes a number of members and alternate members of the board of directors, as well as Swedish and international researchers.

The preparatory process takes place in two stages. An initial examination results in a number of applications being selected for further examination in a second assessment, where the applications are reviewed by external experts from Sweden and abroad.

Review Panel 1, Economics, Law Political Science etc.

  • Professor Merle Jacob, Lund University (Chair)
  • Professor Martin Marcussen, University of Copenhagen
  • Professor Hans Kjaetil Lysgård, University of Agder
  • Professor Svend-Erik Skaaning, University of Aarhus
  • Professor Jonas Söderlund, Norwegian Business School, Oslo
  • Professor Matti Liski, Aalto University, Helsinki
  • Professor Pia Letto-Vanamo, University of Helsinki
  • Professor Jouni Kuha, London School of Economics
  • Professor Tuija Mainela, University of Oulu
  • Professor Halvor Mehlum, University of Oslo
  • Ms Ulla Andersson, MP (V)
  • vacant, MP (M)
  • Mr Ingemar Nilsson, MP (S)
    • Research Manager Robert Hamrén (RJ)

Review Panel 2, Pedagogy, Psychology, Sociology etc.

  • Professor Carina Mood, Stockholm University (Chair)
  • Professor Bente Wold, University of Bergen
  • Professor Fritjof Sahlström, Åbo Akademi University
  • Professor Sirpa Wrede, University of Helsinki
  • Professor Anders Fjell, University of Oslo
  • Professor Torkild Hovde Lyngstad, University of Oslo
  • Professor May-Len Skilbrei, University of Oslo
  • Ms Monica Haider, MP (S)
  • Mr Hans Rothenberg, MP (M)
    • Research Manager Torbjörn Eng (RJ)

Review Panel 3, Languages, Art, Literary Studies etc.

  • Professor Bo Reimer, Malmö University College (Chair)
  • Professor Camilla Wide, Åbo University
  • Professor Unni Langås, University of Agder
  • Professor Christer Johansson, University of Bergen
  • Professor Nina Lager Vestberg, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Trondheim
  • Professor Frederik Tygstrup, University of Copenhagen
  • Professor Mette Sandbye, University of Copenhagen
  • Professor Erland Mårald, Umeå University
  • Ms Gunilla Svantorp, MP (S)
  • Ms Gunilla Carlsson, MP (S)
    • Research Manager AnnaLena Hållner (RJ)

Review Panel 4, Philosophy, Historical Sciences, Theology etc.

  • Professor Jenny Andersson, SciencePo, Centre d'Etudes Européennes et de Politique Comparée, Paris (Chair)
  • Associate professor Marie Sandberg, University of Copenhagen
  • Professor Christopher Prescott, University of Oslo/The Norwegian Institute in Rome
  • Professor Narve Fulsås, University of Tromsö
  • Professor Jesper Kallestrup, University of Copenhagen
  • Professor Henrik Erdman Vigh, University of Copenhagen
  • Professor Siv Ellen Kraft, University of Tromsö
  • Mr Peter Persson, MP (S)
  • Ms Betty Malmberg, MP (M)
    • Research Manager Eva Stensköld (RJ)

Programme Committee

  • Professor Maarit Jänterä-Jareborg, Uppsala University (Chair)
  • Professor Pascal Engel, EHESS, Paris
  • Professor Sarah Greene, University of Helsinki
  • Professor Bolette Sandford Pedersen, University of Copenhagen
  • Professor Charlotte Damm, UiT The Arctic University of Norway
  • Professor Tilmann Habermas, Goethe-Universität, Frankfurt am Main
  • Professor Carsten Q. Schneider, Central European University, Budapest
  • Professor Karin Hoff, Universität Göttingen
  • Professor Rebecca Piekkari, Aalto University in Helsinki
  • Professor Ragnar Torvik,  NTNU in Trondheim
  • Professor Lucinda Platt, London School of Economics and Political science
  • Professor Laura Kolbe, University of Helsinki
  • Ms Maria Stockhaus, MP (M)
  • Ms Ingela Nylund Watz, MP (S)
    • Research Manager Fredrik Lundmark (RJ)

Review Panel for Infrastructure for Research

  • Professor Staffan I. Lindberg, University of Gothenburg (Chair)
  • Project Manager Johanna Berg, National Museum of World Culture
  • Development coordinator Marianne Ping Huang, University of Aarhus
  • Professor Anneli Ivarsson, Umeå University
  • Associate professor Mats Wirén, Stockholm University
  • Director General Jussi Nuorteva, National Archives of Finland
  • Ms Pia Nilsson, MP (S)
    • Research Manager Robert Hamrén (RJ)

Chair group (with responsibilities including Humboldt Fellowship etc.)

  • Professor Maarit Jänterä-Jareborg, Uppsala University (Chair)
  • Professor Merle Jacob, Lund University
  • Professor Carina Mood, Stockholm University
  • Professor Bo Reimer, Malmö University College
  • Professor Jenny Andersson, SciencePo, Paris