Review Panels 2024

While the board of directors of Riksbankens Jubileumsfond (RJ) adopts resolutions regarding research grants, the applications received are assessed and prioritised in one or more of RJ’s review panels.

Each review panel includes a number of Swedish and international researchers and are appointed for a four-year terms.

Review Panel 1, Economics, Law Political Science etc

  • Karin Aggestam, Political Science, Lund University (Chair)
  • Niklas Ahlgren Statistics, Hanken School of Economics, Helsinki
  • Knut Bjarne Hidle, Geography, University of Bergen
  • Kurt Brekke, Economics, Norwegian School of Economics, Oslo
  • Aline Bütikofer, Economics, Norwegian School of Economics, Bergen
  • Dan Kärreman, Business Administration, Copenhagen Business School
  • Anna Nylund, Law, University of Bergen
  • Dorte Sindbjerg Martinsen, Political Science, University of Copenhagen
  • Satu Teerikangas, Business Administration, University of Turku
    • Research Manager Robert Hamrén

Review Panel 2, Pedagogy, Psychology, Sociology etc

  • Lotta Stern, Sociology, Stockholm University (Chair)
  • Anniken Hagelund, Sociology, University of Oslo
  • Morten Axel Pedersen, Anthropology and Social Data Science, University of Copenhagen
  • Anna Rotkirch, Demography, University of Helsinki/the Family Federation
  • Uta Sailer, Psychology, University of Oslo
  • Petri Salo, Pedagogy, Åbo Akademi
  • Robert Zachariae, Psychology, Aarhus University
    • Research Manager Torbjörn Eng

Review Panel 3, Languages, Art, Literary Studies etc

  • Carin Franzén, Literary Studies, Stockholm University (Chair)
  • Hans Dam Christensen, Art History, University of Copenhagen
  • Henrik Gustafsson, Media and Documentation Science, UiT The Arctic University of Norway
  • Anne Kauppala, Musicology, University of the Arts Helsinki
  • Ellen Krefting, History of Ideas, University of Oslo
  • Kristina Malmio, Scandinavian Literature, University of Helsinki
  • Petteri Pietikäinen, History of Ideas, University of Oulu
  • Øystein Vangsnes, Scandinavian Languages, UiT The Arctic University of Norway
    • Research Manager AnnaLena Hållner

Review Panel 4, Philosophy, Historical Sciences, Theology etc

  • Staffan Carlshamre, Philosophy, Stockholm University (Chair) 
  • Camilla Brautaset, Economic history, University of Bergen
  • Narve Fulsås, History, UiT The Arctic University of Norway
  • Valdimar Tryggvi Hafstein, Ethnology, University of Iceland
  • Titus Hjelm, Religious Studies, University of Helsinki
  • Klemens Kappel, Philosophy, University of Copenhagen
  • Anne Lene Melheim, Archaeology, University of Oslo
  • Karen Waltorp, Anthropology, University of Copenhagen
    • Research Manager Fredrik Persson-Lahusen

Review Panel RJ Programmes

  • Anders Malmberg, Human Geography, Uppsala University (Chair)
  • Massimo Ciaravolo, Literature/Scandinavian Languages and Literature, Ca’ Foscari University of Venice
  • Dorthe Duncker, Linguistics, University of Copenhagen
  • Chris Hann, Social Anthropology, Max Planck Institute for Social Anthropology
  • Eva G Heidbreder, Political Science, Otto von Guericke Universität Magdeburg
  • Ralph Hertwig, Psychology, Max Planck Institute for Human Development, Berlin
  • Hazem Kandil, Sociology, University of Cambridge
  • Martin Kohlrausch, History, University of Leuven
  • Lucy O’Brien, Philosophy, UCL, London
  • Morten Ravn, Economics, University College London
  • Anna Wessman, Archeology, University i Bergen 
    • Research Manager Fredrik Lundmark

Review Panel RJ Sabbatical

  • Gunilla Hermansson, Literary Studies, University of Gothenburg (Chair)
  • Brita Brenna, Cultural History, University of Oslo
  • Göran Djupsund, Political Science, Åbo Akademi University
  • Anders Fjell, Psychology, University of Oslo
  • Birgitte Grögaard, Business Administration, BI Norwegian Business School, Oslo
  • Asbjørn Grønstad, Visual Culture, University of Bergen
  • Åsa Palviainen, Linguistics, University of Jyväskylä 
  • Dorthe Gert Simonsen, History, University of Copenhagen
  • May-Len Skilbrei, Crimonology and Sociology, University of Oslo
    • Research Manager AnnaLena Hållner

Review Panel RJ Flexit

  • Yvonne Eriksson, Information Design, Mälardalen University (Chair)
  • Martin Berg, Media Technology and Sociology, Malmö University
  • Julia Korkman, Psychology, Åbo Akademi University
  • Grete Rusten, Geography, University of Bergen
  • Mikkel Rytter, Anthropology, Aarhus University
    • Research Managers Torbjörn Eng, Robert Hamrén

Review panel for The Rönnberg donations

The scientific committee is comprised of board members and alternates with expert knowledge in research.

    • Research Manager Torbjörn Eng